We don’t matter. Every single person in this universe is irrelevant. It doesn’t matter if we exist. For this reason one has to find meaning in life that is relevant to them. Their own purpose, their own set of values, and reason to wake up in the morning.

I’m trying to find enthusiasm in life, and I have in several areas. Climbing, writing, reading, and art.

I think that acceptance of ones insignificance in life is a huge step to finding what matters to them. Imagine- what would you do if nothing you did mattered to anyone? It’s a personal project of sorts. In my opinion life should revolve around self-discovery, investigation, joy, spirituality, nature, and balance. Once you find peace within yourself you can extend yourself to the service of others without fear of personal loss.

I’m still working on my existence, but I hope to find a balance that feels right for me.

Leave a Reply

