Bravery

Last night I committed my greatest act of bravery. I called my significant other and disclosed my sexual status to him. There have been times we have not used protection. The guilt was cutting at me like a knife, it was immoral, stupid, and honestly irresponsible. He told me he wish I told him sooner, but that everything would be okay. I think this won’t ruin everything. I am still afraid that he will leave me, but it will be because I did the right thing. I am turning a new leaf and I want to be the better person. If someone cannot accept my status then they are not the person for me. I am just so so grateful for my doctor, therapist, friends, and partner for helping me through this.

Leave a Reply

